AGM and Supper

24 March 2015

The Annual General Meeting of the Coleman Street Ward Club, was held at 6PM on 24 March 2015 at the Dutch Centre, 7 Austin Friars, London EC2N 2HA, and a hearty Supper was enjoyed in the same location afterwards.


Past Chairman Nigel James gave thanks to everyone for their support during his year and was delighted at the success of his events. He handed over to Common Councilman for Coleman Street Mr Andrew McMurtrie CC, who will be the new Club Chairman for 2015-2016. His list of events are now available by clicking here.

The Secretary reported that 15 new members had been recruited into the Club over the past year, bringing the total membership to a very healthy 232. Elaine Davis was elected Membership Secretary and Mr David Herbert was elected Webmaster.

The excellent state of the Club's finances were presented by the Honorary Treasurer who reported that  during the year, Charitable donations were made to the Church of St Margaret Lothbury, The ABF (Army Benevolent Fund) and The Lord Mayor's Appeal.


A special vote of thanks was proposed from the floor of the meeting to the Officers and other members of the Club's Committee for their excellent efforts in managing the Club. This was greeted with firm applause from all attendees.

AGM - Ready to begin

AGM - The handover of Chairmanship

Alderman and Club President, Peter Estlin, welcomes new Chairman Andrew McMurtrie, CC

Andrew presents outgoing Chairman with Past Chairman's Badge.

The 1866 snuff box, presented to every new Chairman of the Ward Club to look after during their year in office.

The snuff box from Mr William Clark

Post AGM discussions

Post AGM discussions

Post AGM discussions

The AGM hearty buffet

:      :